A 8 track avant garde jazz album (38m 11s) — released March 27th 2020 on We Jazz

Superposition is a new explosive group from Helsinki. Led by drummer Olavi Louhivuori, the quartet features Linda Fredriksson and Adele Sauros on saxes and Mikael Saastamoinen on bass. Louhivuori is known from his solo projects, his band Oddarrang, plus his inspired work with the likes of Tomasz Stanko. Fredriksson is best known from Mopo and Saastamoinen OK:KO. Sauros ranks among the most noteworthy new rising stars in the Finnish scene. The band's debut album is released by Helsinki's We Jazz Records on March 27.

On their debut alsbum including 8 original compositions (6 by Louhivuori and one each by Fredriksson and Saastamoinen), Superposition present a powerful statement rich in musical ideas and solid in their execution. Beginning with the fire music of the album opener and first single "Antiplace", the group move into pastoral soundscpaes, such as the ending track "March". This is music for repeated listening, deep and darkly-toned yet bursting with the intensity of the new group. All throughout the album's different moods, Superposition sound remarkably together here.

"Superposition" is released by We Jazz Records on vinyl (black and orange editions), CD and digitally.

  • Kudos happily ship all items worldwide.
  • Shipping costs and delivery times are available here.
  • UK items are sent tracked as standard at no extra cost.
  • We aim to dispatch orders placed before 2pm on the same day.
  • We are unable to ship orders on weekends or Bank Holidays.
  • If you purchase a pre-order item amongst an order of in-stock releases, we will typically hold your order until all items are in ready to send.
  • Although we use all reasonable means to ensure that your order is delivered within a specified time, we cannot accept any responsibility for late deliveries due to circumstances outside of our control. We will do our best to inform you of any unexpected delay.