A 1 track post bop single (6m 45s) — released March 29th 2019 on We Jazz

Ilmiliekki Quartet is a band of four star-calibre Finnish jazz musicians. The group is a key unit for each of the artists, and one of their original vehicles of creation since its formation in 2002. Here, trumpet player Verneri Pohjola, pianist Tuomo Prättälä, bassist Antti Lötjönen (of The Five Corners Quintet, Timo Lassy Band, 3TM, etc.) and drummer Olavi Louhivuori (of the late Tomasz Stanko's quintet and Oddarrang) present their first new album in 13 years. Released by Helsinki's We Jazz Records on 26 April, "Land Of Real Men" is a milestone which will stand strong in each of the four musicians already remarkable discography.

The second single to be released ahead of the album is "Ravelogue", a delicate composition by pianist Tuomo Prättälä. A track which stuns with its sheer beauty and melodic character, "Ravelogue" presents Ilmiliekki Quartet up close and personal, showing that they can pack scores of intensity into their music while keeping it light and breezy.

  • Kudos happily ship all items worldwide.
  • Shipping costs and delivery times are available here.
  • UK items are sent tracked as standard at no extra cost.
  • We aim to dispatch orders placed before 2pm on the same day.
  • We are unable to ship orders on weekends or Bank Holidays.
  • If you purchase a pre-order item amongst an order of in-stock releases, we will typically hold your order until all items are in ready to send.
  • Although we use all reasonable means to ensure that your order is delivered within a specified time, we cannot accept any responsibility for late deliveries due to circumstances outside of our control. We will do our best to inform you of any unexpected delay.